Posted in Undoubtedly

change.

As this is my first official post on wordpress, I’ve decided that the best way to begin [as with anything] is with an introduction. Yes?
Simply put, I’ve been wanting to blog for a long time and tonight I decided would be the best time to begin this desire. Although my wordpress may not look like much at all right now, I plan on working at it and truly making it thrive. Even if no one is really reading, someone is, right?
If all else fails, I will definitely have a place to lay down some of my many completely random thoughts.
I still haven’t exactly begun an introduction, have I? Well, here goes: I’m currently a college student double majoring in Journalism and English and double minoring in Music and Italian. Yes, it sounds like a lot, but I have high ambitions and will work at it. I am 18 years old right now but will turn 19 in a few short months. [July 17th to be exact] I really don’t know what else to speak of myself at this moment beyond what I’ve already said so I think I’m going to stop for now. I’m sure if you follow my craziness, you’ll learn many things about me.
The title of this entry is “change” and by this I mean, I’m looking for something different to add to my daily routine. I used to blog years and years ago but one can only speak of so much in middle and high school. I feel that I have definitely matured as a person over the years and have much more to say about things.

One thought on “change.

  1. Ashanka,
    :] I think the blogging is an excellent idea! Especially for you, considering, you are a fantastic writer and all. Plus, this will be a simple way for me to keep up with what is going on with Ashanka this summer. 🙂

Leave your thoughts!

