Posted in Undoubtedly

weekends.

I feel as though the point of a weekend is to receive a break from the normal goings on of a regular weekday. A break from school, work, etc. If this is the case, my weekends haven’t exactly done that in a long time. Even with it being summer break, I feel as though my weekends are spent running around and being even busier than a regular weekday sometimes. I’m not complaining about the activities that I personally take part in on the weekend with my friends, I’m just stating that there aren’t enough hours in a day. I feel as though the weekend goes by a million times faster than a regular weekday. The 48 or so hours that I receive for a weekend just seem to blink by. And sure, I definitely believe in the phrase “time flies when you’re having fun” but sometimes I sit back at night and wonder to myself “what exactly did I do today?”
I apologize for this entry being a jumbled, unorganized mess. But right now, that’s how my head feels.
Sunday tends to be a thinking day on my end. I don’t run around as much because like many others, I’m embarking upon the projects, work, etc., that I put on hold the rest of the weekend. As I type this, my brother is doing homework in the corner because he hadn’t touched it since Friday.
Oh and another thing. My weekends definitely tend to be filled with spontaneity for the most part, but is it just me or does life seem to get more and more predictable? Sometimes I realize I’ve been doing the same basic things every week. I mean, I find it to be almost a routine for me to wakeup and instantly check my phone to read any messages I may have received while asleep, and then go and brush my teeth and go about my morning. It’s like one of those movie scenes where they show the character repeatedly waking up and hitting his/her alarm clock at the same exact time to show time elapsing. That probably didn’t make sense… but perhaps you get what I’m trying to say. If not, I’m just rambling to myself, I suppose. Happy Sunday!

2 thoughts on “weekends.

  1. Weekends always go by much more quickly than week days for me. I believe it’s because usually, when in school, I want the opposite. I want the week to fly by and the weekend to last forever. Unfortunately, we don’t always get what we want. To go along with this blog topic, I usually choose to stay home sometimes on the weekend. I enjoy being alone sometimes. 😀 Nice topic. :]

  2. I agree with both of you. Lately, my weekends have felt incredibly predictable. I mean, heck, I’ve been bowling the last three weekends in a row. Needless to say, I don’t want to go bowling again for like, several months. XD So today, I’m taking Janna’s idea of staying home and enjoying being alone and just enjoying free time, rather than going to a party I was invited to. This is definitely nice. Anyways, very good (and true) topic. 😀

Leave your thoughts!

