Posted in Undoubtedly

growing.

Earlier today I was going through my old blog from many years ago and laughing at many of the things I wrote about back then. Through this I can see a lot of changes in who I am now as a person and who I was then. My diction and writing have definitely improved [trust me] along with my typing skills. Beyond this, my writing style is much more elaborate. My old blog generally consisted of very short entries about, well, not much at all. I think is partially to do with my age back then. I was 13-15 and there wasn’t really too much going on in my life. I hadn’t really hit the age where I began to realize more important things in my life. It’s amazing how we grow mentally over the years. Well, most of us. I don’t really have much more to say past this general thought tonight except that I am incredibly happy with how my life has come to be and am thankful for how I am growing up. Happy blogging! 😀

5 thoughts on “growing.

  1. Growth is great!! I think those who are becoming wise should definitely be aware of it. “The man who views the world at 50 the same as he did at 20 has wasted 30 years of his life.” – Muhammad Ali

  2. I love you, Ashanka. ❤ What's funny is when I go through my old blog I think about how much more meaningful your blog posts were than mine, even then.. XD I loved to blog I was just.. so random and nonsensical in what I said… XD Yay for growing up!

  3. Just so you know, I have seen so many changes in you, even in the past year. You’re definitely growing and changing, in many great ways. You will definitely be an amazing journalist one day, seeing as how you’re already great. ❤

Leave your thoughts!

