Posted in Uncategorized

father’s day.

Let me start by saying that I absolutely love my father. A lot of the time my mother reminds me of how like my father I am. I have his ears, his teeth, his drive for working hard and much more. Today I’d like to share a story displaying how truly awesome my father has always been to me and my family. When I was little and my family lived in New York, my dad worked as the head chef in a Greek Restaurant. I believe at the time of this story, my brother was perhaps 1-2 and I was 3-4 years old. I was really sick and my mother was having to invest all of her energy into taking care of me and my little brother. My dad would come home every night and tell my mother to go to sleep and he would take care of me and my brother, even after he had worked a full shift at the restaurant. My dad has always worked very hard to provide for my family and I have and will always look up to him and be thankful to have him as my father. Happy Father’s Day.

2 thoughts on “father’s day.

Leave your thoughts!

