Posted in Uncategorized

sunny days.

Today was one of the first days where although the weather was hot and somewhat humid, it was pretty perfect. It was lightly windy for the most part and was just enjoyable to be in when in the right shade. It was the first day this entire summer that my friends and I have gone to the park together. Or well, a particular park we are all very fond of. As we chilled at the park playing various games to pass the time, we shared many laughs and just got to enjoy the day. Afterwards we went to eat, went to a store for fun and then hung around downtown Florence until we all decided to part ways and head home. Today has been a significant day for many reasons. Not only was today the first time I got to hang out with my friends at our favorite park all summer, but it also marks the two year mark since I got my driver’s license. The irony of this is that I didn’t drive at all today. In fact, my brother [for the first time] drove the entire time, in his car. It was an adventure for the both of us, trust me. Honestly, I’m very proud of him. He’s going to be a good driver once he gets past the first few month nerves. I remember having those as well and now driving is almost second nature. I love my friends and I’m glad I got to spend the day out with them especially since the weather was so nice even if it was hot. This is what summer should always be about. ❤

One thought on “sunny days.

Leave your thoughts!

