Posted in Uncategorized

sleep.

I have had perhaps the strangest sleeping pattern all year thus far this past week. The first two days of last week were sleepover nights where I had friends spend the night two nights in a row. That is a quick change of sleeping pattern that I don’t mind ever doing for I do love my friends and enjoy our late night laughs. The next three days were toss-and-turn nights of sleep. You know, the kind when you actually do go to bed at a reasonable hour but spend a long time just lying in bed not actually sleeping. The worst of these nights was Thursday night where I ended up only getting about 2 and a half hours of sleep before waking up and volunteering to aid my high school band director for several hours to help him do various tasks. Friday evening I, for the first time in my entire life, spent the night at my best friend’s house. Yes, I know, I’m almost 19 years old and I have yet to do that. My parents are quite strict about those sorts of things and finally just allowed me to do this. Anyway, I spent the night at her house and although I did not wake up until noon Saturday morning, I slept for 8 hours. You have no idea how amazing that felt to finally get some sleep. Yesterday, after I woke up and left my best friend’s house, I spent the entire day out with some friends and last night, I slept for 10 hours. I’m amazed with myself. I do feel quite well today after all that sleep. Hopefully I can continue to get some rest.
In other news, the last game of the 2010 FIFA world cup starts in less than an hour. I’mquite excited although sad that the world cup is about to end. I’m hoping that Spain will be victorious today, but there is no telling how things could turn out. Viva Espana!

One thought on “sleep.

Leave your thoughts!

