Posted in Uncategorized

summer.

First of all, I want to start by blogging about the most obvious. My birthday. For those of you who don’t know, my birthday was yesterday and I can now say I’m lucky to have survived 19 years of my life. I had a fantastic birthday thanks to my wonderful friends and family. I couldn’t be happier about it. Things went quite perfectly. I shared a lot of laughs and got to see almost all of my closest friends. Thank you for making my birthday amazing.
Next, I’d like to hit on the title subject. Honestly, I suppose my entire blog thus far, seeing as it was started almost two months ago and that was still summer vacation, has covered various things about summer, but I want to directly hit upon some things. As eager as I am to go back to Tuscaloosa and start back to school and such, I’m suddenly surprised by how quickly the summer has seemed to fly by. Literally a week ago it felt so slow. Since yesterday, it feels like it flew by. In 20 days I will be back in Tuscaloosa and preparing for my second year of college. 20 days. Holy wow.
Last night while sharing late night craziness with my best friend I realized that I was truly going to miss that quickly when I get back to college. I forgot how many laughs we’ve shared over the years. I’m going to miss a lot of people. This emotion occurs yearly I guess. Everyone misses things, people, and other things about summer vacation. It’s the memories that count, really, right? And man, I have tons of memories. From yesterday alone, I am fortunate enough to be able to have shared such a fun day with so many wonderful people.
I know this is quite sporadic thus far. Honestly, I have no idea where this is going today beyond just saying, hey Summer, where’d you go? Oh and, thanks for the memories.
“Derpetty derpy derp.” Β <333

4 thoughts on “summer.

  1. Man, I’m going to miss you too. u_u -to the tune of WSS- derp. de-derp. de-derp de-derp deeeerp
    I hope you had an awsumm birthday, I know I had an absolutely blast spending it with you.

  2. As I said earlier, the first thought I had was “Oh god. I’ve got a year left”. My summer seems to have never started, and it seems like it will transition undisturbed into the school year. I don’t that’s a bad thing. Possibly. XD. I just wish that I had more time with all of the people I call my friends. Especially when a red, spandex indian shows up. Happy birthday (again) and Derpetty derpy derp. πŸ˜€

  3. I’m going to miss you soooo much. One good thing is that we will now have one more thing in common to discuss: college lifeeee. I can’t wait. :] But yes, I hope you had a wonderful birthday. :]
    [Sorry, I’m behind]

Leave your thoughts!

