Posted in Uncategorized

filler.

I don’t particularly have anything in particular to blog about today but I felt like blogging regardless. I suppose this is what English teachers would call a “free write” though truly, my entire blog is a free write for me, isn’t it? Speaking of English, it is one of the two subjects I happen to be majoring in. Which brings me to another point. My majors. I don’t know what I’m going to do with my life just yet, and I don’t like it. I mean, I know I’m happy with the subjects I’ve chosen for my double major and double minor thus far, but what am I going to do with all this knowledge? I’ve been doing a lot of thinking and the more I think, the more I’ve narrowed things down. I’m heavily considering law school now. I know, I know. After denying the option for so long, I’m actually interested now. I haven’t done much research yet, but the idea of it interests me. I do know one thing I want to do for sure, get my master’s degree. A doctorate? Maybe. But definitely a master’s. If not law school, definitely in English.
Another thing on my mind at the moment are movies. I am actually watching a movie at the moment [Hitch] and yesterday I went with some friends to go see “Grownups” starring Adam Sandler, David Spade, Kevin James, Chris Rock, and Rob Schneider. The movie was quite amusing. I definitely recommend it if you are looking for some great laughs. Something I noticed in this movie was the children’s attitude towards doing things the natural way. Sure, I’m not as old as Adam Sandler and his friends in the movie, but I definitely see the change in kids today. We rely so heavily on technology. Kids today get so many more technology based toys and games. I mean, I remember when I was younger and a Nintendo [NES] was the best thing ever. Even the whole having-to-blow-the-game-cartridges thing was just fine and dandy. Today, there are so many gaming systems, much less cell phone devices and various other electronics. I look at what my brother has accumulated over the years and although he is 16, there are so many kids younger than him who have just as much. Technology is insane.
One last thing on my mind that I’d like to share is another time discussion. I know I dwell on this subject so often, but I’m constantly thinking about it. I guess that’s a problem, right? Thinking about time so often. Well, it’s more like, I’m always thinking about the events in my daily life. I try not to completely waste a day. I mean, I didn’t do anything ultra super productive today, but I did get some things I wanted to get done. Time has been flying by faster and faster since my birthday. This morning I realized that I will be back in Tuscaloosa in two weeks. Now less. This week I plan on devoting my time to my high school band as they do their band camp. In other words, the next 7 weekdays are filled. And I chose to do this, because I want to, not because I have to. This leaves me 6 other free days. One of those will probably be devoted to lots of packing, or maybe 2. No telling. Regardless, summer is about to end. Which is fine, because I’m ready for the next chapter of my life. I’m also ready for winter. I really dislike this heat.

One thought on “filler.

  1. Hrmm that was weird, my comment got eaten. Anyway I wanted to say that it’s nice to know that someone else also mentioned this as I had trouble finding the same info elsewhere. This was the first place that told me the answer. Thanks

Leave your thoughts!

