Posted in Uncategorized

new year.

Yesterday my roommates finally moved in and I couldn’t be happier with them. One of the major reasons is because its just nice to finally have people in the room beyond myself. It was way too quiet. It’s nice to hear other voices. ๐Ÿ˜€ The roommate I’m sharing most of my things with has completely made the dorm look incredibly different. Her mother and aunt spent the whole day yesterday hanging, placing, and sorting the many adorable “oh la la” decorations throughout our dorm. Needless to say, the other two of us are very pleased.
I can already tell this is going to be a great year. Not only because of the fact that I already love my roommates and also love my section in band, but because I’m not going to be as lost this year. I refuse to be, actually. If I am lost, it will only be if it is a new experience. I love being back in college and although my classes haven’t started yet, I know I’m ready for them. I feel stronger knowing how things work around this campus and having a general idea of what to expect. Also, I won’t get lost walking around campus. I love being familiar with all of this.
Another thing, my room is a mess. Today I have most of the day off and will definitely be devoting it to unpacking, organizing and finally getting my accumulated pile of clothes from band camp washed. Happy Laundry Sunday! And Happy Independence Day in India! ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave your thoughts!

