Posted in Uncategorized

high on life.

Have you ever just thought about your day and thought, “Man, it can’t get any better than this.” I’ve been incredibly fortunate to be able to say that a lot lately. I call this feeling being high on life. It’s when you find that you can’t stop smiling even when awful things may be occurring. Sure, I’ve had some down days lately too, but for the most part, it wasn’t difficult to remain positive. Due to the fact that my schedule is back in place and time is escaping me more and more day after day, I have hardly had a chance to blog about all the thoughts in my head lately but this morning, I made the time.
As of late, many things have happened. One major thing would be the fact that college football season has indeed returned with my amazing university on the top of the ladder. Roll Tide! If you know me at all, you know I am not a major fan of football, though I will watch it if I’m involved with it and always show full support for the team. The thing I like most about football games is the audience because their reactions are what /make/ the game in my opinion. It wouldn’t be nearly as exciting if the audience didn’t react as they do especially at Alabama games. That’s one of the many reasons I love being in the band, the audience reaction. It’s just exhilarating.
This entry is definitely in it’s more random transition stage now. As an English teacher would say, my thoughts in writing are “all over the place” but since I’ve already started down a path of failed English essay, why don’t I just continue throwing out more sporadic thoughts.
One of my biggest pet peeves is when people don’t get things done in a timely manner. If you say you are going to be somewhere at eleven, be there at eleven for goodness sake. Personally, I really hate being late for something but more so, I hate waiting on people who are late. I always find myself asking why I’m bothering to wait, or what could possibly be making them late. A few minutes is one thing, sure, sometimes things happen, but full hours. No. I really don’t want to deal with that.  My point here is, commit to what you are going to say you will do. If you promise you’ll do one thing and then completely fail to follow through, that really lowers my respect for you. Accidents happen, I can understand that. But over and over? No. Once again, I’m not talking about anyone in particular. I’m just ranting on a completely random thought.
Lastly, I just want to briefly mention the awesome experience I was fortunate enough to be a part of last night. Last night, the hit band KANSAS kicked off their Collegiate Symphony Tour by performing with the Huxford Symphony Orchestra here at the University of Alabama. I was so lucky to have amazing seats to this concert and get to see such a band perform live. It was absolutely amazing. And with that positive note, I’m going to stop for today. Here’s to a smile-filled, extra positive, energy increasing Friday! 😀

Leave your thoughts!

