Posted in Uncategorized

homesick.

Yesterday I came home for the first time in over a month. I think that’s the longest I’ve ever stayed away from home. Yeah, I’m pretty surprised too. The thing is, I have yet to be insanely home sick like I was several times last year. Maybe it’s the fact that I expected to stay away longer? Or the fact that I have already been through a year of college and knew more of what to expect in regards to seeing my close friends and family. Whatever it is, I haven’t been home sick. Sure, I’ve missed tons of people, especially my best friend, but the prospect of coming home didn’t really hit me until yesterday morning when I was loading up my car and planning my day in my head. The drive home was long and incredibly tiring. When I got home, it felt like I hadn’t missed a thing. My mom and I talked as though I’ve been here minus the few extended discussions of college related things. Instead of hanging out with people or going to a high school football game, I stayed home and worked on my stack of homework. Good decision? Somewhat, I got a little bit done before my head decided that it was indeed Friday night and homework was not to be messed with. Today I have to hit the books hard but also plan on seeing a lot of the people I’ve missed. I have a feeling that when I return to Tuscaloosa on Sunday, I may finally be homesick. Right now, I just miss the concept of sleep greatly. I woke up incredibly earlier than I would have liked this morning and just lay in my bed until I felt like moving and starting my day. Oh well. Happy Saturday!

Leave your thoughts!

