Posted in Uncategorized

tossing and turning.

Last night I tossed and turned constantly and I haven’t the slightest clue as to why I did. I don’t think stress was necessarily the cause this time around. However, I would occasionally get peeks of my alarm clock and note the hours passing by. What was first 11:47 p.m. quickly became 3:24 a.m. and then 4:37 a.m., and before I knew it, it was 4:55 a.m. and my mind and body were telling me to get up and make use of my time, and my stomach was telling me to fix myself something to eat. So instead of sleeping until 6:30 as I generally do on a Tuesday class morning, I woke up at 5:10 and fixed myself breakfast. Maybe I should do this more often if I’m not too tired. Peanut butter goes amazing with a bagel you know.
I really wish I knew what caused my entire body to agree with the idea of 5 a.m. I don’t think I will at all regret it later either. It’s going to be a long day, but I feel good about it. I am going to get stuff done today, I’m determined. I am also going to spread the peace through this International Peace Day we are in today. Let’s just see how positive I can really be today. πŸ˜€ Regardless, 5 a.m. isn’t so bad once you get past the thought of the lack of sleep. Oh and the bagel helps. ;D

One thought on “tossing and turning.

Leave your thoughts!

