Posted in Uncategorized

thanksgiving.

I know it isn’t Thanksgiving just yet and I know I also don’t really celebrate it, but really, beyond eating, what else is involved? I remember in elementary school how we would all fill out paper shaped like Turkey’s or create hand Turkey’s in which we would write the things we were thankful for that year. I guess as we get older, we sometimes forget to just say thanks to all of the things that make our lives better. So, in light of this, here are a few things I am very thankful for this year:
I’m thankful for my family. I’m thankful that they are always there for me to call daily while I am at college and always welcoming to me when I come home whenever those few chances are there. I’m also thankful for my friends, new and old. They help me with whatever I need when I need it and I never have trouble finding something to do. I also love their willingness to go through with my last minute ideas. Haha. I’m also thankful for everything that I have, honestly. I mean, in our society today, we are so fortunate to have computers, iPods, cellphones, etc. Could you imagine what life would be like without these things? I definitely could not. And the last one I’d like to list here is the fact that I am thankful to have survived college and education thus far. It all seemed so overwhelming a year and half ago. The idea of college and furthering my education for several more years was just over my head. I am thankful I’ve made it this far with many successes and cannot wait to continue.
With all this said, what are you thankful for? [Leave a comment telling me! :D] Happy Thanksgiving! πŸ˜€

Leave your thoughts!

