Posted in Uncategorized

thoughts before wisdom teeth removal.

As always, I blog mostly for myself. It’s like a personal experiment. It’s hard to explain really. If no one reads this, I’m not hurt. If someone does, there is some benefit. The best benefits I receive from blogging are when someone actually comments on said blog entry. I like criticism, positive or negative, I really do. I want to know what my supposed readers think about what they are reading. So please, don’t hesitate to leave a comment. 😀
Anyway, if you didn’t already know, I am getting my wisdom teeth out tomorrow morning at 7:45 am. Yes, I’m frightened by the thought of surgery, but I’ve come to terms with the fact that worrying about it and being frightened won’t really get me anywhere. It’s still going to happen, right? Yeah. I’ll still be scared to a degree but seeing as there isn’t much control on my end, I guess it’ll just have to pass eventually. I felt like blogging tonight to leave some pre-thoughts before the surgery. From what I understand, I will be spending a lot of time sleeping and if not that, being loopy tomorrow. Oh boy. If the medicine causes me any of the kind of crazy feelings I experienced from the medicine from my sprained ankle, I don’t know how I feel about it. Well, I mean, I didn’t care for those drugs at all, so I assume I won’t like this at all either. I mean, I guess I will enjoy being able to sleep, but losing all that time in my head seems ridiculous. I also don’t like that fact that I won’t be able to practice for a week or two, that’s not fun at all. Also, what exactly are my fears about surgery? After reading through some of the material the doctor gave me to prepare me for this surgery, I just don’t like the idea of the potential negative things that could occur. No matter how much I see the words “very unlikely,” I just keep thinking that I would have that terrible luck where it would happen. I don’t know what it is; I always tend to assume the worst first until things are proven otherwise. I appreciate the support from my friends who have consistently told me that everything will be fine, I really am glad someone can tell me that much. It is definitely nice to have some reassurance especially since this is my first time doing any type of surgery and I just don’t have any clue as to what to and what not to expect. It’s frustrating, definitely. I am going to try to make sure the next time I blog, which may or may not be for a few days, it is about the post surgery. I’m almost curious as to how I will feel about all of this afterwards. Hopefully everything will just be peachy keen and I can move positively from this whole experience, but hey, I mean, I don’t know right?

 

Leave your thoughts!

