Posted in Uncategorized

dragging on.

I blinked and January is more than halfway over. This is an odd thing for me to realize because this past week felt as though it dragged on forever. It may have been because it was the first almost full week back to classes, even though we had the Monday off. Monday was a long day because of an early wakeup call and a parade for our new governor. It’s funny how Time works. Classes that I really enjoy and moments with my friends seem to fly by but physical days seem to drag on forever. At the end of this past Tuesday I remember thinking, “I can’t believe this is only the second/third day of this week. Where is Friday?” And alas, Friday is here now and it is speeding past me before I can do anything about it. I mean, this is good and bad. Good because that means I’m enjoying the day. Bad because that means it will lead to the weekend very soon and those days always appear to move faster than the rest.
Yes, I understand that Time doesn’t literally change movement. I mean, there are still 24 hours in a day. 60 minutes in each hour and 60 seconds in each minute. That isn’t going to change. It’s the mentality of Time, that’s what I am referencing. When you are mentally unaware of the existence of Time, in that, when you are enjoying yourself too much to care about the actual numbers that represent what part of the day has elapsed, it appears to fly by. And vice versa, when you are awaiting something, or rather, anticipating an event. The weekend. A party. Lunch. Whatever the event that you are excited, happy, thrilled about is, the wait Time seems to linger on and on and the day appears to drag on forever.
I think my point in all of this jumbled up madness is that Time is Time. It doesn’t really move any faster or slower regardless of what day it is. Sure, there may be some science thing where there is perhaps some day or some year where we lose or gain a minute or something, who knows? Like a leap hour? I don’t know. Regardless, I wish this constant battle with Time didn’t always exist. But I guess this is just part of what keeps life interesting and different day after day. Right?
As a final thought, I wonder how many times I have blogged about Time. For those that read this blog, I’m sure you have noticed a trend in my constant struggle against Time. Leave your thoughts, thanks!

Leave your thoughts!

