Posted in Uncategorized

prayers.

This past week has been the longest week of my life. Each day has slowly ticked by and as I get used to being home and the routine of such, I find myself constantly watching or reading the news. I’ve discovered that the best way for me to cope with everything is to just stay busy. If my mind is focused on other things, I find myself smiling a lot more and just feeling a lot better. I’ve had a sore throat for almost a week now and today I woke up sneezing, sniffling, and coughing a lot. I don’t think I’m sick… but that may be the case. I don’t understand why my body has been actually getting worse by the day. Yesterday may have been the first day I actually had somewhat of an appetite since I’ve been home. I found it rather strange my stomach wouldn’t growl and I wouldn’t feel hungry. My stomach still isn’t growling, but my head does remind me to eat more so now. I suppose I’m getting used to being home again. Yesterday I realized that I wanted to blog very much and although there are definitely many things to talk about, I just could not bring myself to speak about/word what I wanted to say.

I’m incredibly fortunate and have been praying daily and being thankful of my blessings. Without my family, I’d be completely lost. I can’t imagine what those who lost loved ones recently are feeling. I know I would be incredibly down to say the least.
I want to close this short blog entry by asking that anyone who reads this, please keep those who lost their lives, their homes, and so much else a week ago in your thoughts and prayers. Thank you.

Leave your thoughts!

