Posted in Uncategorized

this is it.

In less than two days I will be on my way to the airport and be preparing to board a plane to Florence, Italy where I will spend the next month studying abroad. When I signed up for this trip in January, or even when I first thought about going in August, it seemed so far away. As it’s getting closer, I find my head getting more and more scatterbrained from the number of things that are flying through my mind. This past week I’ve gone out and bought some new clothes and things for Italy and today I will start packing for the trip. This is it. I can’t believe I leave in two days. I’m incredibly excited and also nervous. There are so many things I could say here, but I think I will reserve some of these thoughts for my Italy blog. Also, I just wanted to say that although I will be in Italy for the next month, I do plan on keeping a blog just to log that trip. But what about this blog? Well, I will try to post a thought here and there if something occurs, but I may not get to this blog until the end of the month. However, you can still follow my Italian journeys and my entire trip through my specially made Italy blog. It may not look like much just yet, but it will be filled soon! I am also going to keep a handwritten account for the times where I may want to blog but can’t get to internet. I will continue blogging. ๐Ÿ™‚

Link to my Italy Blog:ย http://italystudy.wordpress.com

Leave your thoughts!

