Posted in Uncategorized

blank page.

Today is my last day of summer before a new semester of my student life begins. I can’t believe I am halfway done with my undergraduate career but am incredibly ready to move forward. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, I am a little strange in that I actually generally enjoy going to class. I think I just really enjoy the structure it gives me in life. I love having a set schedule and having things to do again. Boredom and sitting around is just not my thing, I’ve learned.

A new semester means a lot of different things to different people. For some, it means a chance to renew and create goals. I’m one of those people. Today I realized I have a lot of goals I’d like to achieve by the end of the semester. In fact, I’d like to know what my graduate path is by the end of it. Or well, realize it more so. I feel that I know what direction I want to head in, but am not sure of what specific path to take. I’m definitely seeking career/graduate school advice for sure. Along with this, I also have minor self-improvement goals as well. I want to read many books and continue my path to being a well-read person. I’m currently beginning the Lord of the Rings book series and also have a stack of 7 Shakespeare books ready to read for my Shakespeare class on my desk. Oh boy. To further my ambitions, I’m also going to work towards being able to write the first language I was fluent in: Hindi. I have training books and many resources prepared for this personal venture.

I’m incredibly thrilled that classes start tomorrow! I love the start of something new and hopefully fantastic. πŸ™‚ Roll Tide!

Leave your thoughts!

