Posted in Undoubtedly

baby steps.

As a 21-year-old college senior, I must say I’ve had a very fortunate life thus far. I have an incredible support system I can count on and am pretty healthy. Sometimes I just have to step back and be thankful for the large amount of good things in my life.  With that said, my future is currently a big question mark.

At some point in time, the hardest decision I had to make was what kind of cereal I wanted for breakfast. Now I’m trying to decide between what graduate school programs I should apply for versus just going straight into the work force in a different field. Every single day for the past few months, I’ve contemplated these decisions and honestly, I still don’t know exactly what I’m doing. All I know is that I’m going to follow my dad’s advice and just try. After all, it never hurts, right? I can’t face failure until I can say that I tried. The time has come to begin filling out graduate school applications, writing personal statements and finalizing my writing sample. The future is not going anywhere anytime soon and it’s up to me to make sure that I take the opportunities to make my future bright. I’ve worked too hard to give up, but I’ll admit, sometimes I wish that the decisions were still as simple as choosing Frosted Flakes over Froot Loops.

Leave your thoughts!

