Posted in Undoubtedly

March 2013 Birchbox: March Madness Review

March 2013 (1)

I received my March 2013 Birchbox yesterday in the mail. It felt like this box came more quickly than it has in the past, but I suppose March is just marching along faster than I think (… I know I’m hilarious). Regardless, here’s what I got in my March box:

March 2013 (4)

March 2013 (5)

March 2013 (7)March 2013 (6)

This month’s theme is “March Madness” in light of all the basketball brackets that encompass the month.

Product details

(details taken from the Birchbox website)

LA FRESH | Eco Beauty Acetone-Free Nail Polish Remover
Each travel-friendly pad contains enough remover to get rid of the polish on all ten nails. But it doesn’t stop there: the formula is packed with soothing aloe, glycerin, and Vitamin E, plus horsetail and rosemary extracts to keep our nails strong and healthy. Did we mention that it’s free of sulfates, parabens, and artificial fragrances?

Marcelle | BB Cream Golden Glow
A blend of powerful antioxidants and soothing aloe and chamomile work together to calm and even skin tone. Flecked with tiny, light-reflecting pigments, this hypo-allergenic, perfume-free, and oil-free formula is perfect for those with sensitive skin.

Vasanti | Brighten Up! Enzymatic Face Rejuvenator
This powerful exfoliator mimics the results of professional microdermabrasion, minus the potential for redness and sensitivity. First, papaya enzymes break down dead cells while evening out your skin tone. Next, dermatologist-approved microderm crystals fade the appearance of fine lines and acne scars, leaving skin smooth and free of imperfections. Finally, aloe vera, coconut, and vitamins B and E nourish and soothe skin.

Whish | Shave Crave Shaving Cream
This decadent shave cream from Whish one-ups its competitors. Made in the U.S. with eco-friendly ingredients, the non-drying formula gives you a mighty close shave without leaving legs devoid of moisture. And, unlike its distant peers, it’s designed not to foam up: instead, the rich lotion is chock full of organic and natural botanicals that soften skin. The rich scents include Blueberry, sweet Pomegranate, yummy Almond, and lovely Lavender.

Beauty Extra  Madewell for Birchbox | Emery Board
We generally frown upon PDG (public displays of grooming) but this floral-patterned mini-file is so charming, we’re tempted to make an exception. Inspired by Madewell’s new spring collection, which features sun-ready prints and patterns like this one, the emery board is as practical as it is pretty. The double-sided nail care essential is perfect for daily maintenance and as a quick fix for snags or breaks.

Review

I’m really pleased with the size of the samples this month. I felt like the BB Cream, particularly, was a larger sample size than I’m used to. The Whish Shaving Cream was a nice addition to my box as well and seems like it’s just in time for Spring Break when I will be traveling a little bit. Perfect travel size. Mine came in the blueberry scent, and it smells great. I also like the two nail products. As a girl who does her nails almost every week, I definitely go through my fair share of nail polish remover/wipes/etc. These will be very helpful. And who doesn’t need an emery board in their purse? Thanks, Birchbox.

Share what you received in the comment section below!

One thought on “March 2013 Birchbox: March Madness Review

  1. Those nail polish remover wipes look great. I’m constantly changing my nail color. I just posted the review of my March Birchbox on my blog too. It’s the best Birchbox I’ve ever received!

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

Leave your thoughts!

