Posted in Undoubtedly

Goodbye Sausage Pancake Bites.

dunkin-donuts-pancake-sausage-bites-590I’m a big fan of breakfast foods. Although I am guilty of not eating breakfast every day like I should, I will always admit to loving scrambled eggs, bacon, waffles, and their many delicious friends. I enjoy eating breakfast foods at any time of the day. A few months or so ago, I discovered what quickly became my favorite breakfast-type food of all time: Dunkin’ Donuts’ Sausage Pancake Bites.

I realize how unhealthy they are, but I could never get enough. One order came with three sausage bites – I always got two orders. I know how disturbing this makes my eating habits sound, but come on – we’ve all indulged a little extra in great things. Heck, it’s what defines America’s eating habits for many, but I digress.

Yesterday I went to Dunkin’ Donuts with the intent of getting what had become my “usual” thing to get at Dunkin’ Donuts. It had been about two and a half weeks since I had last had the pancake bites. I knew something was wrong when I entered the shop and could not locate the sign advertising the great price of the pancake bites – the reason I had them my first time. I asked the woman behind the counter if I could order some sausage pancake bites. She told me they no longer carried them. I was, and still am, devastated.

I know food is perhaps a silly thing to get upset over, but this particular food item was something I grew to count on for its consistency. Not all things in my life are perfect, as with everyone else, but I knew I could count on those sausage pancake bites to bring a smile to my face to start, or even sometimes end, my day.

So here I am without sausage pancake bites and no idea when or if Dunkin Donuts may ever have them again. Goodbye for now, Sausage Pancake Bites – Until we (hopefully) meet again.

One thought on “Goodbye Sausage Pancake Bites.

Leave your thoughts!

