Posted in Undoubtedly

June 2013 Birchbox: Wanderlust

I’ve been a Birchbox customer for nearly a year now. 11 months, actually. One thing I have consistently noticed is this company’s customer service. It’s excellent. They are great about sending email updates if shipping is delayed or anything prevents a Birchbox service from being completed. I’ve always had a good experience with this company.

Recently I received my June 2013 Birchbox and for the first time since I began my subscription, an item was missing from my box. The card included with my box listed 6 items but upon inspection of my Birchbox, I found one was missing. I tweeted @Birchbox and within minutes they tweeted back a support email I could contact with my problem. I sent an email and after a few hours, I got one in return that apologized for the error in my June box and said they would ship me a replacement of the item. Although I have not received the item yet (it’s only been a couple of days and that’s okay), I greatly appreciate Birchbox’s response and customer service.

This month’s Birchbox also marks a change in the company. Recently, Birchbox changed their logo and with it came a new look for their box. I like the changes so far and think they did a great job with their new look. The theme this month “Wanderlust” emphasizes travel beauty products, which I think was done very well in this box with the sample sizes and types of samples included.

Here’s what my box looked like this month, as well as the contents:

June 2013 (1)June 2013 (2)

It’s clean and simple, which are both aspects I like. Here’s what the card inside my box listed as the contents. The item that was missing was the suki Exfoliate Foaming Cleanser.

Product Details
(Details taken from information card inside June 2013 Birchbox)

Birchbox + Color Club | Wanderlust Collection
Exclusive Neon pastel shades inspired by four of our favorite cities.

Davines | Love Smoothing Shampoo
A gentle shampoo packed with moisturizing Indian fig extract and olive oil.

LAQA & Co. | Lil’ Lip Duo
A Birchbox exclusive, these pencils have a creamy texture, satiny finish, and minty kick.

suki | Exfoliate Foaming Cleanser (missing)
Two-in-one cleanser and exfoliater that magically lathers and smells deliciously lemony.

Davines | Love Smoothing Conditioner
Rich aromatic conditioner formulated with nourishing borage seed oil.

Davines | Oi/Oil Absolute Beautifying Potion
An antioxidant-packed potion to instantly tame frizz and strengthen hair over time.

Review

Although one item was missing, the remainder of the box was, to me, great. I am excited about trying a new shampoo and conditioner and like the fact that they included both. I also love the nail polish brand they sent me. The Color Club nailpolishes I have received in previous Birchboxes have become some of my favorites of all time. This one is a pretty green shade called “London Calling.” My only product complaint is about the Davine Oi/Oil Absolute Beautifying Potion. I’m not a fan of the way it is packaged (It’s in a packet) and think it will be very messy to use. Finally, Birchbox included these really cute post cards that feature different travel locations. I liked the incentive and detail in this theme. As a person who loves to travel, these were all great items!

Leave comments below with your thoughts on my Birchbox and/or what you got in yours!

Leave your thoughts!

