Posted in Undoubtedly

July 2013 Birchbox: Power Play

I got it about two weeks ago but with moving cities and settling into a new home, I haven’t had much of a chance to blog. This month, Birchbox teamed up with the hit USA series “Suits.” I don’t personally watch the show, but I imagine it has something to do with the theme of “power play.” This month was also my one year anniversary of subscribing to Birchbox. While some months have come through more than others, I do enjoy this service and look forward to the samples to come in the next year.

Here’s what I got in my July 2013 box:

July 2013 (1) July 2013 (2) July 2013 (3) July 2013 (4)

Product Details
(Details taken from information card inside July 2013 Birchbox)

Caldrea | Body Lotion
Fast-absorbing lotions in three ethereal scents: Tea Olive Lime, Aloe Water Apricot, and Coconut Fig.

I.C.O.N. | India Oil
An aromatic blend of argan and other nourishing ois that strengthens and silkifies strands.

ModelCo | Party Proof Lipstick
Long-lasting, non-drying pigment that won’t come off on your drink (or significant other).

SUITS Pick Dr. Jart+ | Ceramidin Cream
Birchbox exclusive that repairs skin damage and provides hydration for up to 26 hours.

Beauty Extra Birchbox | Bobby Pins
Patterned pins that add style to summer hair with minimal effort.

Review

I think what really made this box for me was the ModelCo Party Proof Lipstick. I wore it for the first time on my 22nd birthday and it definitely held up. The lipstick didn’t come off until the end of the night when I removed it with a makeup remover wipe. I felt confident wearing it and it was a pretty purple/red color. The product I liked the least was the India Oil, mainly because Birchbox has sent me several oils in the past and I’m just not a fan of body or hair oils of any kind. Although I always use the samples and have edited my beauty profile a bunch of times, I still seem to receive lots of different oils, and I’m still not a fan of using them. However, I did like the Caldrea body lotion sample. I feel that no matter how many lotion samples I get from birchbox, I can never have enough especially since lotions are incorporated into my daily routine. The bobby pins were also a nice extra. Bobby pins are another item I use regularly and it’s nice to have a few different ones to add a spark of design to my hair.

Leave your comments and thoughts! If you are a Birchbox subscriber, share what you got!

Leave your thoughts!

