Posted in December 2013 Challenge

Four current songs on my playlist right now

Yesterday was a long and busy day. By the time I got home at 9:45 p.m., I was honestly too exhausted to think about anything and literally went to bed. So, this is my blog challenge entry for day five! Day six will come later today.

For day five, I am tackling #24: Five songs that are currently on top of your playlist. I’m going to add a slight change to this prompt and my list will be four songs that currently on the radio that are on my playlist. I honestly listen to too many songs to narrow down a list of five I want to list otherwise, so I decided to narrow down the scope of the topic! I chose to do four because I don’t really love most of what’s on the radio and couldn’t even think of five songs that currently play on the radio. Here we go.

1. “Holy Grail” – Jay-Z feat. Justin Timberlake: I love the sound of the introduction section of this song! Justin Timberlake’s voice makes me incredibly happy. I also love the beat when Jay Z comes in. Overall, this song is one I am always jamming to in my car when it comes on.

2. “Roar” – Katy Perry: My favorite thing about this song is the message behind it. The lyrics are powerful, and when this song comes on the radio, I turn it up and sing along at the top of my lungs. Empowering.

3. “Wrecking Ball” – Miley Cyrus: So I’m not a big Miley Cyrus fan most of the time, but her personality is growing on me this year. This song is a beautiful ballad, in my opinion. I also think it’s a better breakup song than anything Taylor Swift has ever put out. The way Miley sings it is also powerful. Her tearful performance at the AMAs has been my favorite performance of this song thus far. I also find the number of hilarious parodies this song has spawned to be excellent.

4. “Applause” – Lady Gaga: Again, another song where I love the message in the lyrics. Who doesn’t love a round of applause? I also adored Gaga’s rendition of this song when she hosted SNL in which she changed the lyrics to be about “cheap applause.” Brilliant.

What songs are at the top of your playlist right now?

Leave your thoughts!

