Posted in December 2013 Challenge

18 things people should know about me

I realize I missed my post yesterday, so this is a make up post for day 11 of the 30-day challenge. Unfortunately, with the amount of work I need to do before I fly home early tomorrow morning, I don’t think I’ll have time to write another entry today, so I will make up day 12 tomorrow when I hopefully also write day 13. I don’t plan to get behind!

celeryFor day 11, I am going to take a shot at prompt #6: 18 things people should know about me. These will be in no particular order:

1. I was born in Long Island City, New York.

2. My parents were born and raised in India, which makes me Indian/Asian American.

3. I have one sibling, a younger brother.

giraffes4. I did my undergraduate work at The University of Alabama and earned a BA in English with an Italian minor, and a BAC in journalism with a music minor.

5. I am currently working on my masters degree at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln in English, Rhetoric and Composition with a certificate in digital humanities.

6. I hate palm trees and celery.

7. I love giraffes and cats.

8. I’ve only dated one person, and we’ve been together for almost 3.5 years.

9. By choice, I never went to a high school dance, and I don’t regret it.

10. My favorite kinds of food are Indian and Greek food.

11. I have never dyed my hair.

indian food12. My favorite TV show of all time isย The Office.

13. My favorite type and flavor of ice cream is soft serve vanilla.

14. I have been playing trombone since I was 11.

15. Besides water, something I could drink every day and never get tired of is Chai.

16. English wasn’t my first language.

17. I am 22 years old, and my birthday is in July.

18. I’m not against self-promotion.
Follow me on Twitter
Like my Facebook Page
Follow me on Instagram
Check out my YouTube channel

Leave your thoughts!

