Posted in December 2013 Challenge

What I love about myself

love-yourselfTo makeup for day 22, I am writing on prompt #30: “Why do you love yourself?” I’ve altered it slightly to “What I love about myself.”

I think it’s important to look at yourself in a positive way as often as you can. It’s nice to be complimented, but it’s also great to know you are worth something, and I know I am.

Some things I love about myself are my willingness to work hard, and the amount I care about the people I love to go above and beyond for them when I can. I also love many of my physical traits such as my hair and eyes.

I also actually kind of don’t mind that I have trouble saying “no.” If I hadn’t said “yes” to so many things these past few years, I wouldn’t have been able to take on so many amazing opportunities.

I know I have more positive qualities than that, but my point is, it’s important to recognize how great you are. So pat yourself on the back sometimes. It’s okay; you’re worth it.

Leave your thoughts!

