Posted in December 2013 Challenge

A weird habit of mine

For day 24 – Happy Christmas Eve! – I am writing on prompt #22: “A weird habit of mine.”

I realize this sounds just like my day 23 prompt, but it was on the list! I suppose “weird” and “worst” are definitely different things, so I will offer a different habit of mine for this prompt.

I suppose this can be considered an odd mannerism, but I have this strange habit of touch my mouth/lip area when I’m watching TV, reading, or just thinking. I catch myself doing it all the time and will consciously try to stop.

Fortunately, I don’t bite my fingers anymore when I do it, though that was once an issue too. I’m not sure what other’s think, but I always imagine I look really strange randomly touching my lip area.

Leave your thoughts!

