Posted in Undoubtedly

Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure Total Knockout Polish Review

IMG_2606

A few weeks ago, I received my second voxbox complimentary from Influenster. I got three Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure Total Knockout polishes in the colors: “Jaded,” “Red my Lips,” and “Pat on the Black.”

Here is my complete unboxing:

sally hansenOverall, my first impression of the polishes was bleak, but after taking a second stab, I was impressed overall. The fact that you don’t need a base coat or top coat to get a full manicure effect is my favorite part. Here are pictures of what the “Red my Lips” looked like on my nails (first impression). I didn’t like the application at all and thought it was too messy because of the lack of control the brush gives you.

IMG_8538Here is a picture of the “Pat on the Black” color on my nails after 5 days of wear. I wash my handsΒ a lot so the fact that they haven’t chipped further than this impresses me.

Final verdict: good polish formula, unnecessarily oversized brush.

Leave your thoughts!

