Posted in Undoubtedly

#MODAVOXBOX Review

I received a #ModaVoxBox from Influenster complimentary to try. Inside I got the following products:

modavoxbox

 

  • Puffs Softback Tissues
  • Rimmel London Scandal Eyes Rockin’ Curves Mascara
  • Rimmel London Moisture Renew Lipstick
  • Rimmel London Moisture Renew Lip Liner
  • Jergens Ultra Healing Moisturizer
  • Resource Water Bottle
  • Clairol Hair Food
  • Swiss Miss Simply Cocoa Packet

This hefty box was exciting to receive, and I loved that each product is something that I can easily incorporate in my daily life. Watch my unboxing/first impressions video here:

Overall, I thought each product was effective. Particularly, I’m a huge fan of the Rimmel Moisture Renew Lip Liner because it is versatile, actually does add moisture to my lips, and goes with any color lipstick/gloss/stain. The other two Rimmel products (mascara and lipstick) were nice, but nothing special compared to existing mascaras/lipsticks. I would recommend them as a cost-efficient set of products though. The Rimmel London line is definitely a great drugstore priced line.

Next, after trying the Jergens moisturizer for more than a week, I definitely began to see positive results in terms of my skin being soft, but I don’t think this particular moisturizer will replace my existing arsenal of moisturizers. (PS, I’m currently in love with the Camille Beckman Platinume Gold Hand Therapy Lotion).

The Resource water was refreshing (#refreshwithresource), but I was upset that I couldn’t order a case in my location. I drank the whole bottle in one day at school (loved the large size) and enjoyed the taste. The Hair Food conditioner, after weeks of use, definitely has made my hair feel softer and healthier, but I don’t think I’ll be changing permanently. I will, however, gladly use the complimentary coupon Influenster sent me to get another Hair Food product for a reduced price. It’s effective, but unless the pricing ends up being substantially more ideal for my budget, I’m not sure if I’ll make the permanent switch.

Finally, the Puffs Tissues and Swiss Miss Hot Chocolate were excellent, but that was expected. I’ve always been a huge fan of both brands, but I love the minor/green-friendly changes they’ve made. The Swiss Miss tasted less heavy, and I appreciated it was was only 5 ingredients, while the Puffs Tissues come in a nice soft pack that I’m not worried about squishing on my desk next to numerous books that often accompany that space.

All in all, I liked this box, and appreciate getting the chance to try all of these great products.

Leave your thoughts!

